Skip to content

Bam!

May 23, 2011

Hey I am Taylor. Things are really heating up at school! We are getting ready and putting posters EVERYWHERE! I walk into school, bam, I see a poster. I turn the corner, bam, I see a poster. I walk up the stairs, BAM, I see a poster! Our secretary also has flyers that she gives out to people that give all the information of TedX. Word is getting out around school. Tons of eight graders have come up to me asking ‘What is TedX?’ I reply ‘On June 1st 48 kids born in the year 2000 will come to our school and take part in fun activities. They will get to play with advanced technology like a 3D printer and we will video all of it  and put in on the web so people can participate!’ Everyone’s immediate response it ‘I wish I could go!’ That makes me realize how lucky I am to be working on this project. I am counting down the days! There are 20 days left! We have a lot of work that has to be done before the big day. We want your ideas about how you can participate during the big day! There will be live video streaming and we will be taking lots of photos, but we want you involved! Give us ideas! You can check out www.TedXkids.be for more information about who is coming and what workshops will be offered. We will be posting before and after pictures for you to see the transformation that will happen to turn St. John’s into TedX! You will hear more from me later! Bye xxTaylor

2 Comments leave one →
  1. joy richard permalink
    May 23, 2011 6:29 AM

    An idea from a French teacher : what about a round table in French classes to talk about everything you went through on that day …in French !

  2. Katherine Scholpken permalink
    May 31, 2011 3:55 PM

    Hey! First I just want to say, I LOVE your writing style! I wish that I could write like that! Bam! Hehe! Sounds like you are excited. I have an idea. Why not have more free periods for kids. They get so stressed with homework, why not have a studyhall! Thanks! xx

Leave a Reply

